SASSA Payment For May 2022

By |

SASSA Payment For May 2022

SASSA Payment For May 2022

The South African Social Security Agency (SASSA) is a public office of the public authority made in April 2005 to appropriate social awards for the benefit of the Department of Social Development.

Social help is given as:

  • a youngster uphold award;
  • more seasoned individual’s award (an annuity);
  • incapacity award;
  • war veteran’s award;
  • care reliance award, for really focusing on a youngster with extreme incapacity;
  • encourage kid award;
  • award in-guide, for the individuals who need a full-time guardian; or potentially
  • social help of trouble, an impermanent measure for individuals in critical need, as packages or vouchers. Steyn swore R 320 000 000.00 to help the Covid alleviation

SASSA Payment Dates For 2022/2023

April 2022

  • Older person’s allowance: Tuesday 6 April
  • Disability allowance: Wednesday 7 April
  •  Children’s grants allowance: Thursday 8 April
  •     SASSA R350 social grant: Paid no earlier than Thursday 8 April
May 2022

  • Older person’s allowance: Tuesday 4 May
  • Disability allowance: Wednesday 5 May
  • Children’s grants allowance: Thursday 6 May
  • SASSA R350 social grant: No payments, officially expires before 1 May

 

June 2022

  •    Older person’s allowance: Thursday 3 June
  •   Disability allowance: Friday 4 June
  •   Children’s grants allowance: Monday 7 June
August 2022:

  •  Older person’s allowance: Tuesday 3 August
  • Disability allowance: Wednesday 4 August
  •  Children’s grants allowance: Thursday 5 August

 

July 2022:

  •     Older person’s allowance: Tuesday 6 July
  •     Disability allowance: Wednesday 7 July
  •     Children’s grants allowance: Thursday 8 July
 

September 2022:

  •     Older person’s allowance: Friday 3 September
  •     Disability allowance: Monday 6 September
  •     Children’s grants allowance: Tuesday 7 September
October 2022:

  • Older person’s allowance: Tuesday 5 October
  • Disability allowance: Wednesday 6 October
  • Children’s grants allowance: Thursday 7 October
November 2022:

  • Older person’s allowance: Wednesday 3 November
  • Disability allowance: Thursday 4 November
  • Children’s grants allowance: Friday 5 November
December 2022:

Older person’s allowance: Wednesday 1 December

Disability allowance: Thursday 2 December

Children’s grants allowance: Friday 3 December

 

January 2022:

 

Older person’s allowance: Tuesday 4 January

Disability allowance: Wednesday 5 January

Children’s grants allowance: Thursday 6 January

February 2022:

  •     Older person’s allowance: Thursday 3 February
  •     Disability allowance: Friday 4 February
  •     Children’s grants allowance: Monday 7 February
March 2022:

  • Older person’s allowance: Thursday 3 March
  • Disability allowance: Friday 4 March
  • Children’s grants allowance: Monday 7 March

 

SASSA Head Office Address;
SASSA House
501 Prodinsa Building
Cnr Steve Biko and Pretorius Streets
Pretoria

Private Bag X55662
Arcadia
Pretoria
0083

Tel: 012 400 2322 (Switchboard)
0800 60 10 11
Website: www.sassa.gov.za

Grants Enquiries
SASSA Toll Free: 0800 60 10 11
E-Mail GrantEnquiries@sassa.gov.za

 

Leave a Reply